My Reports Schedules
See all of your report schedules, when they run and who receives them.
In the grid actions column you can edit, delete/remove a schedule from the queue or pause a schedule.
When you edit a schedule you can:
- Schedule reports to run at a specific time
- Add additional users the report should be sent to
- Set an Expiry Date on the schedule so the schedule completes after a specific date
These schedules will always run unless the user sets an expiry date on the schedule or removes the schedule from the queue
Remember, best practice applies:
- Always check with other users if a report is already scheduled (so that we do not schedule the same report umpteen times – we should be adding users to an existing schedule)
- Set schedule to run well in advance of the time you need to have the report at hand
- Reports are run one at a time so ideally you want to schedule your report to run in the early hours so that you have it in your inbox when you need it
- Maintain your schedules
- Pause if not required to run during your holiday
- Delete if no longer required
- Update list of users (increase or decrease the distribution list based on your needs)